Email Address Password
LOGIN
Login Help              Forgot password?

Garden Produce Donation Information

Awards LogoFor your convenience, the GWA Foundation is assembling a list of donation sites and resources for various local Plant A Row for the Hungry Committees. Please check this page often for periodic updates and new listings and ask your local Plant A Row Committee about special harvest donation events.




National Resources

Feeding America: www.feedingamerica.org

State & Local Resources

Alaska
Statewide: www.foodbankofalaska.org

Washington
Statewide: www.northwestharvest.org
Spokane area: www.secondharvest.org
Clark County: www.shfoodbank.org

Idaho
Northern Idaho: www.shfoodbank.org

New Jersey
Statewide: www.sefan.org

Oregon
Statewide: www.oregonfoodbank.org
Lane County: www.foodforlanecounty.org
Portland Metro: www.oregonfoodbank.org

PAR Volunteer Committee Contacts

Alaska
Anchorage: Jeff Lowenfels (907.258.1586; jeff@gardener.com)
Soldotna: Linda Swarmer, Kenai Peninsula Food Bank (foodhelp@ptialaska.net)

Alabama
Dothan: Julie Gonzalez, The Wire Grass Area Food Bank (jgonzalez@wiregrassfoodbank.com)
Mentone: Rev. Cathy Haven Howard (havenhoward@wildblue.net)
Mobile: Val Webb (studio@valwebb.com)
Northport: Melissa Brinyark (BBINYARK@aol.com)

Arkansas
Bentonville: Laura Brown (LBROWN@bentonville.k.12.ar.us)
Conway: Jennifer Held (jheld@conwaycorp.net)
Fayetteville: Linda Flores (479-443-2633)

Arizona
Phoenix: Andrea Kalmanovitz (Andrew@alchemyaz.com)

California
Amador County: Mark Merritt (merroots@ix.netcom.com)
Banning: Sun Lakes Garden Club, Doris Harrison (dorisharrison28@gmail.com)
Carson: Reginald Fagan, Timbuktu Resource Center (fishfagan7@yahoo.com)
Hollister: Franz Schneider (franzschneider@att.net)
Huntington Beach: Shari Ellis (hbgardengnome@gmail.com)
Novato: Bob Tanem (BobTanem@aol.com)
Los Angeles: Yvonne Savio (ydsavio@ucdavis.edu)
Redding: Anna Champe, Shasta County Health & Human Services (achampe@co.shasta.ca.us)
Sacramento: Melissa Ortiz-Gray, The Sacramento Hunger Coalition (mortiz-gray@communitycouncil.org)
San Jose: Adnan Zaman (aszaman@gmail.com)
San Marino: Shirley Kerins The Huntington Library (626-405-3571)
St. Helena: Katrina Kirkham, Mo Bettah Food Farm (Katrina@mobettahfarms.com)
Tuolumne County: Ron Maria (rtcpoker@sbcglobal.net; 209-533-8503)
Walnut Creek: Joan Morris, Bay Area News Group-East Bay (jmorris@bayareanewsgroup.com)

Colorado
Arapahoe County: Jodi Pickett (pickettjodi@yahoo.com)
Denver: Jodi Torpey (torpend@msn.com)
Eagle County: Titus Blackwood (titus@livelifewithalacrity.org)
Loveland: Susan Briggs (sbriggs545@hotmail.com)

Connecticut
Durham: Sharon DeGennaro (kasishaun@msn.com)
Mystic: Cynthia Stanley (cynthiajs463@sbcglobal.net)
Southern Connecticut: Marilyn Wilkes (marilyn.wilkes@yale.edu)
Stonington: Brianne Casadei, Terra Firma Farm, Inc. (brianne@terrafirmafarm.org)
Wallingford: Bill Barnes, Mastersmanna Inc. (wbarnes07@snet.net)
West Hartford: Lee Manchester (lee.manchester@gmail.com)

Delaware
Newark: Carrie Murphy, Univ. of DE Extension (cjmurphy@udel.edu)
Sussex County: Tracy Wootten (wootten@udel.edu)

Florida
Apopka: Meryl Williamson, The Happy Gardener (meryl.williamson@gmail.com)
Central Florida: Dawna Murello, The Happy Gardener (backau@earthlink.net)
Dade City: Stephanie Black, East Pasco Habitat for Humanity (sblack-epascohh@earthlink.net)
Daytona Beach: Kathy Tiller (Kathy.tiller@news-jrnl.com)
Greenacres: Barbara Hadsell, Color Garden Publishing (barbarahadsell@cs.com)
Sarasota: Adrienne Cohen (acohen2504@comcast.net)

Georgia
Metro Atlanta area: Fred Conrad, Atlanta Community Food Bank (gardens@acfb.org)
Morganton: Releah Lent (rlent@tds.net)

Hawaii
Kapaa: Barbra Sullivan (sullivanb007@hawaii.rr.com)
Maui: Peter Durkson, Maui Food Bank (duroy@earthlink.net)

Idaho
Bonner County: Ann Warwick (w.redguy@verizon.net)

Illinois
Statewide: Doreen Howard (gardendiva@charter.net)
Alma: Susan Day, Daybreak Imagery (office@daybreakimagery.com)
Champaign: Cheryl Pettus (217-344-7528)
Effingham: Susan Murphy (susanmu1960@yahoo.com)
Galena: Lori Murphy, Murphy’s Gardens (lori@murphysgardens.com)
Henry County: Karen Russell (rustle@netexpress.net)
Hoffman Estates: Mary Rubino (churchpb@flash.net)
Jackson County: Angie Kuehl (akuehl@uiuc.edu)
LaSalle County: Gail Graunke (graunke@theramp.net)
Madison/St. Clair County: Linda Nitchman (paradisegardener@hotmail.com)
Naperville: Betty Earl (bearl@xnet.com)
Peoria: Lynn Webb (kayette321@aol.com)
Sangamon/Menard Counties: Barbara Rogers (mbkrogers@yahoo.com)
Winnebago County: Meghan Bowe, Univ. of IL Ext. (mbowe@uiuc.edu)

Indiana
Statewide: Sheri Ann Richerson (SheriAnnRicherson@exoticgardening.com)
Bloomington: Jeff Brown, Bloominfoods (membership@bloomingfoods.corp)
Elkhart: Suzanne Gray, Master Gardeners (typing@earthlink.net)
Hendricks County: Rob Green, Hendricks County Master Gardeners (rgreen@indy.rr.com)
Hendricks County: Kelly Allen, Master Gardeners (lazyaranch_in@hotmail.com)
Howard County: Larry Wise (snoopyholic@sbcglobal.net)
Indianapolis: Ginny Roberts, Purdue Extension (vrrobert@purdue.edu)
Kokomo: Deborah Flowers (jdlflowers@juno.com)
Rossville: Katie Cook (springwater@embarqmail.com)
Westfield: Kathryn Gray, City of Westfield Parks Dept. (kgray@westfiel.in.gov)

Iowa
Ames: Linda Naeve (lnaeve@iastate.edu)
Burlington: Bill Fry (fryb@firstfederaliowa.com; 319-758-6929)
Des Moines: Denny Schrock (denny.schrock@meredith.com)
Grinnell: Anne Geissinger (annedoug@pcpartner.net)
Idaho Falls: Nancy Dodd, Windy Hill Herbs (windyhillhf@hotmail.com)
Muscatine: Sara Fitzer-Huston, United Way of Muscatine (saraunitedway@machlink.com)

Kansas
Independence: Paula Craft, Independence Nurs & Grdn Ctr (620-331-8301)
Saline County: Kim Brundige, KSU Extension Office (farm.slave@hotmail.com)
Wichita: Rebecca McMahon, Sedgwick County (rmcmahon@ksu.edu)

Kentucky
Cynthiana: Tina Miller (tmdm916@aol.com)

Louisiana
Baton Rouge: Robert Souvestre, LSU Agricultural Ctr (bsouvestre@agcenter.lsu.edu)
Folsom: Paula Souhlas (psouhlas@yahoo.com)
Metairie: Nicole Ortloft (nortloff@gmail.com)

Maine
Statewide: Dr. Richard Brzozowski, Univ. of ME Coop. Ext. (rbrz@umext.maine.edu)
Androscoggin-Sagadahoc Counties: Lydia Fisher, Univ. of ME Coop. Ext. (800-287-1458)
Cumberland County: Norman Steele (nlsteele@yahoo.com)
Dover-Foxcroft: Donna Coffin, Piscataquis Cty Coop. Ext. (dcoffin@umext.maine.edu)
Hancock County: Marjorie Hundhammer, Univ. of ME Coop. Ext. (800-287-1479)
Kennebunk: Bevan Davies (bevandavies@gmail.com; 207-985-1655
Penobscot County: Linda Kinney, Univ. of ME Coop. Ext. (lkinney@umext.maine.edu)

Maryland
Annapolis: Fred Pinkney (410.573.4519)
Baltimore: Angela Treadwell-Palmer (angela@plantsnouveau.com)
Hagerstown: Charles Stewart (charles@lawofficestewart.com)
Kent County: Barbara Ellis (bwe@fast.net)
Silver Spring: Kathy Jentz, Washington Gardener magazine (WGardenermag@aol.com)

Massachusetts
Agawam: Jim Kenney (jim.kenney@fafard.com)
Attleboro: Judy Marcellot, Seven Arrows Farm (m.marcellot@comcast.net)
Cambridge: Georgia Orcutt, Conservation Commission (georcutt@verizon.net)
Cape Cod: C.L. Fornari (clfornari@yahoo.com)
Middlesex County: Debra Peters (debra@communitygardensgreenhouse.org)
Norfolk County: Tracy Firth (tracy@vicfirth.com)
Philllipston: Lauren Roy (LROY152@comcast.net)

Michigan
Clarkston: Bob McGowan (robmcg27@comcast.net)
Eaton Rapids: Amy Mohre, The Happy Gardener (amymohre@yahoo.com)
Macomb County: Erma Rhadigan, Ray Wiegand’s Nursery (erma@wiegandsnursery.com)
Mio: Pennie Quick (phatmanz1@aol.com)
Oakland Township: Kris Rupprecht (krupprecht@ameritech.net)
Quincy Faye Lutz, Branch Area Food Bank (fayelutz@hotmail.com)
Washtenaw County: Amanda Maria Edmonds, Growing Hope (Amanda@growinghope.net)
Wayne County: Patty Donohue (pldonahue@sbcglobal.net)

Minnesota
Central Minnesota: Adam Kleve, Otten Bros. Nurs. (a.kleve@ottenbros.com)
Excelsior: Kaye Benson, Univ. of MN Master Gardeners (bensonkay@msn.com)
Hennepin County: Rhonda Fleming Hayes (roonsgarden@hotmail.com)
Jordan: Patrick Alexon (alexonpm@netvero.net)
Minneapolis: Susan Rosenberg, Loaves & Fishes (loavesandfishes@visi.com)
Red Wing: Terry Yockey (tlyockey@northerngardening.com)
St. Louis County: Anne Hagsten (maak@cpinternet.com)
St. Paul: Kirsten Alexejun, Master Gardeners (alexejun@umn.edu)
Stearns County: Rick Ellis (rickellis@meltel.net)

Missouri
Columbia: Evette Nissen (evette1357@msn.com)
St. Louis: Douglas Wolter (D_R_W_Plants@MSN.com)
Kansas City: Andrew Johnson, Harvesters (AJOHNSON@Harvesters.org)
Newton County: Julie-Ann Whitehead (plantatree.julieann@gmail.com)
Springfield (Ozarks): Amy Tuggle (amy.tuggle@sbcglobal.net)
West Plains: Barbara Leary (learybarbara@gmail.com)

Montana
Great Falls: Gayle Carlson-Gifford (ggifford@qwestoffice.net)
Flathead Reservation: Cheryl Wolfe (kuhlwolf@centurytel.net)
Havre: Penny Velk, Havre Community Food Bank (penny_velk@yahoo.com
Libby: Cathy Yearout (gcyearout@frontiernet.net)

Nebraska
Central Nebraska: Cyndi Meister (cam4solar@yahoo.com)
Dodge County: Sarah Browning, Univ. of NE Ext. (sbrowning@unl.edu)
Omaha: Heather Akerberg, Catholic Charities (HeatherA@ccomaha.org)

Nevada
Las Vegas: Don Fabbi (702-871-0152)
Northern Nevada: Heather Kahabka (plantitnursery@charter.net)
Reno: Dyan Buffa (dsbuffa@sbcglobal.net)

New Hampshire
Goffstown: Julia Steed Mawson, Univ. of NH Coop. Ext. (603-641-6060)
Upper Valley: Lisa Cohen (lisa.cohen@valley.net)
Weare: Danielle Jackson, Woodbury’s Garden Center (djackson@woodburysgardencenter.com)

New Jersey
Jackson: Donna Sauers (dsauers@optonline.net)
Monmouth/Ocean Counties: Barbara Scholz (bscholz@foodbankmoc.org)
Morris County: Gretchen Lima (gretchenlima@aol.com)
Mt. Laurel: Diana Wind (Pantrychef@aol.com)
Somerset/Middlesex Counties: Denis McGrath (mail@franklinfoodbank.org)
Sussex County: Nancy Hreha (www.sussexcountyboardofagriculture.org)

New Mexico
Albuquerque: Yvonne Scott (outrageousgardener@yahoo.com)
Valencia County: Myra Thompson, Valencia County Master Gardeners (mchangt@yahoo.com)

New York
Amagansett: Peter Garnham, EECO Farm (editor@hamptons.com)
Centereach: Ellen Weber (eet29@optonline.net)
Elmira: Matt Griffin, Food Bank of the Southern Tier (mgriffin@secondharvest.org)
Hauppauge: Kate Mitchell, Long island Cares (631-582-FOOD, ext. 115)
Hudson Valley: Leslie Coons (LECoons@aol.com)
Livonia: Nina Raquerno (nina@cis.rit.edu)
North Shore: Maura McGoldrick, Old Westbury Gardens (mauramcg77@yahoo.com)
Oneida area: Fred Henson (fghii3@gmail.com)
Plattsburgh: Mike La Nou (mike_lanou@yahoo.com)
Port Washington: Linda Berman, Port Jewish Center (lsberm@optonline.net)
Rochester area: Michele Slominski, Country Way Garden Center (countryway@rochester.rr.com)
Rockland County: Donna Cooke (845.429.7085 x 108; dmc72@cornell.edu)
Rockville Center: Karen McMahon (kmcm13@optonline.net)
Rome: Carol Benzing (rbenzine@twcny.rr.com)
Stony Brook: Ken Rogers (parsonsi@optonline.net)
Ulster County: Jude DeFalco (TR28@cornell.edu)
Ulster Park: Marjorie Pullman (MasterGardener00@aol.com)

North Carolina
Ashboro: Jerry Hill, Christians United Outreach Ctr. (jerry@cuoc.org)
Asheville: Linda Blue, NC Extension (Linda_blue@ncsu.edu)
Caldwell County: Daniela Berry (caldwellpar@gmail.com)
Forsyth County: Mary Fagan (maryfagan57@gmail.com; 336-926-7360)
Guilford County: Karen Neill, NC Extension (336-375-5876)
Durham/Chapel Hill: Natalie Dunn, The Happy Gardener (919-245-1993)
Oak Island: Kathy Fitzgerald (ksftsf@gmail.com)
Pittsboro: Al Cooke, NC Coop. Ext. (al_cooke@ncsu.edu)
Raleigh: Leslie Logan, Logan Trading Co. (leslieatlogans@gmail.com)
Rockingham County: Sandra Burnell (sallain1@hotmail.com)
Smithfield: Lin Frye, Johnston Community College (lafrye@johnstoncc.edu)
Union County: Sally McNeill (sally_mcneill@nscu.edu)
Wilmington: Peg Rorison (PEGNCW@aol.com) & Ruth Stallsmith, The Happy Gardener (Rustall17@aol.com)
Winston-Salem: Johnell Hunter, Bless the Children Program (336.784-8998; hntr_dbr@yahoo.com; hunter6725@att.net)

North Dakota
Grand Forks: Rita Haag (rhaag@eastgrandforks.net)
Minot: Anne Keller (plantarow@srt.com)

Ohio
Akron: Mary Beth Breckenridge, Akron Beacon Journal (mbrecken@thebeaconjournal.com)
Athens: Liz Shaw, Community Food Initiatives (lizcfi@frognet.net)
Auglaize County: Rachel Barber (wallpaperproject@hotmail.com)
Cleveland: Summer Paris (summerparis24@yahoo.com)
Columbus: Bill Dawson, Franklin Park Conservatory (bdawson@fpconservatory.org)
Dayton: Rosemary Dannin, The Foodbank (rdannin@thefoodbankdayton.org
Gates Mills: Gwen Morgan (victory7900@yahoo.com)
Loveland: Nancy-Carolyn Smith (jack_nancy@fuse.net)
Marion: Josh Hause (hause.6@osu.edu)
Medina: Jennifer Martin, Zion Lutheran Church (JenMartin@zoominternet.net)
Toledo: Amy Stone, Ohio State Univ. Ext. (stone.91@osu.edu)
Western Ohio: Judith Bardo (judithpb@earthlink.net)
Westerville: Holly Chuch Wendell (Hchurchwj@aol.com)
Westlake: Katherine Geralds (katherinegeralds@sbcglobal.net)
Worthington: Jem Robbs (jemimah.robbs@gmail.com)

Oklahoma
Lawton: Royce Sanders (rsanders9674@sbcglobal.net)
Oklahoma City: Casey McKinney, Reg’l Food Bank of OK (cmckinney@regionalfoodbank.org)
Stillwater: Kim Rebek (krebek@okstate.edu)
Tulsa: Susan Hartman, Comm. Food Bank of Eastern OK (shartman@cfbeo.org)

Oregon
Statewide: Elizabeth Petersen (gardenwrite@comcast.net) (visit www.ygpshow.com/gardens.html for a list of participating garden centers)
Beaverton: Linda Shively, Farmington Gardens (Linda.Shively@farmingtongardens.com)
Central Oregon: Susan Goodwin (plantarowbend@gmail.com)
Coos Bay: Catherine Walworth (ccwalworth@charter.net)
Creswell: Mary Anderson (lifeinoregon2@yahoo.com)
Eugene: Jane Powell (jcpowell25@comcast.net)
Grants Pass: David James, Greenleaf Industries (djames@oigp.net)
Hillsboro: Donna Reynolds (Reynolds@hevanet.com)
Northwest Oregon: Lora Keddie, Al’s Garden Center (lkeddie@als-gardencenter.com)
The Dalles: Pamela Miller (pamelamiller@embarqmail.com)
Willamette Valley: Maureen Puettmann (willamettevalleypar@gmail.com)

Pennsylvania
Chester County: Mike Knehr (mike.knehr.ix0d@statefarm.com)
Harrisburg: George Weigel (gweigel@georgeweigel.net)
Kennett Square: Patricia Evans, Longwood Gardens (pevans@longwoodgardens.org)
Lancaster County: Joy Olcott (hannabb@comcast.net)
Lemoyne: Fran Seeger, Channels Food Rescue (channelsfoodrescue@verizon.net)
Pittsburgh: Doug Oster, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette (doster@post-gazette.com)
Pottsville: Tom Reed, Penn State Master Gardeners (schuylkillmg@ag.psu.edu)

South Carolina
Charleston Area: Margaret Grant, Lowcountry Food Bank (mgrant@lcfbank.org)
Ft. Mill: Betsy McLean (803-548-0675)
North Central South Carolina: Ryan Nevius (crestwoodsc@gmail.com)

South Dakota
Marshall County: Allison Tank, The Happy Gardener (thgtank@hotmail.com)
Sioux Falls: Jody Gust (jg0203@sio.midco.net)

Tennessee
Collierville: Carl Wayne Hardeman (rowsofbuttercups@yahoo.com)
East Tennessee: Gail Root, Second Harvest Food Bank (gail@secondharvestknox.org)
Grundy, Franklin, Marion Counties: Carol Vandenbosch (twovans@blomand.net)
Johnson County: Kathy Smith, Second Harvest of NE TN (423-477-4053)
Knoxville area: Tom Jeskie (jeskie411@comcast.net)
Memphis: Tom Mashour (tjmashour@aol.com)
Middle Tennessee: Lee Greenberg, Vanderbilt Univ. (lle.greenberg@Vanderbilt.edu)
Northeast Tennessee: Scott Kinney, Second Harvest of NE Tennessee (423-477-4053)

Texas
Austin: Karla K. Garcia (KarlaKGarcia@aol.com)
Canyon Lake: David Jacobson, Canyon Lake Ace Hardware (hitexplanter@yahoo.com)
Celina: Nancy Joslin, Chambersville Tree Farms (njoslin@verizon.net)
Coppell: Amanda Vanhoozier, Coppell Community Garden (avanhooz@ci.coppell.tx.us)
Denton County: Pam Peterson (qpeterson@gmail.com)
Harris County: Carol Brouwer, Cooperative Ext. (carol@flourishandbits.com)
San Antonio: Sheryl Raineri, The Happy Gardener (happygardenertx@sbcglobal.net)

Utah
Salt Lake City: Cathy Hashimoto, Utah State Univ. Ext. (cathy.hashimoto@usu.edu)

Vermont
Burlington: Ann Pearce (802-658-8488)
Manchester: Jennifer Casey, Equinox Valley Nursery (mail@equinoxvalleynursery.com)

Virginia
Arlington: Lisa Crye, Arlington Food Assistance Center (ljcrye@earthlink.net)
Ashland: Katie Goodman (helpthehungry@yahoo.com)
Boyce: Steve Carroll, State Arboretum of Virginia (scarroll@virginia.edu)
Charlottesville: Emily Manley, Community Outreach (Emily@localfoodhub.org)
Culpeper County: Rob Burnett (robboblimey@hotmail.com)
Loudoun County: Julia Brizendine (jb@vpclc.com)
Louisa County: Darla Eaton (darla@southernexposure.com; 540-967-1510)
Newport News: Lisa Ziegler, The Gardener’s Workshop (lmziegler@cox.net)
Prince William County: Paige Duecker Prince William County Extension (pthacker@pwcgov.org)
Rappahannock County: Hal Hunter (hal@rappahannock.com; 540-937-4744)
Virginia Beach: Melody Jeffrey(meljeffrey@cox.net)
Warrenton: Mena Forrester, VA Coop. Ext. (forrem@vt.edu)

Washington
Clark County: Kim Wessa, GROW (klmwessa@earthlink.net)
Cowlitz County: Sheila Gray, WCU Coop. Ext. (sgray@wsu.edu)
Ellensburg: Joel Albers (albersj@cwu.edu)
Gig Harbor: Dale Schultz, Gig Harbor Farmers Market (Pigs4112@aol.com)
Lewis County: Gayle Schilling (360-262-0525)
Marysville: Joyce Zeigen (marysvillefoodbank@clearwire.net)
North Bend: David Shea, Shea’s Nursery (usheada@comcast.net)
Seattle: Peg Tillery (gardenmentor@yahoo.com)
Shoreline: Maria Rodriguez, Food Lifeline (mariar@fll.org)
Spokane: Pat Munts (smunts@mindspring.com)
Vancouver: Brenda Millar-Stanton, BG Farmers Market (battlegroundfma@yahoo.com)
Whidbey Island: Lori Spear, Hummingbird Farm Nursery & Gardens (lori@hummingbirdfarmnursery.com)
Woodinville: Lauren Bullock, Molbak’s (lbullock@Molbaks.com)

Wisconsin
Green Bay: Debi Nitka (debnitka@new.rr.com)
Madison: Madison: Chris Brockel, Community Action Coalition (608-246-4730)
Market County: Ruth Jones, Thyme Shares Master Gardeners & Friends (608-587-2646)
Menomonie: Marion Lang (marionlang@charter.net)
Portage County: Becky Gutzman, Columbia County UW Ext (rebecca.gutzman@ces.uwex.edu)
River Falls: Judie Babcock (djbabcoc@pressenter.com)
Wausau: Ingrid Clark Zavadoski (ingrid.clarkzavadoski@uwc.edu)

West Virginia
Gilmer County: Liz Johnson (liz.johnson@hughes.net; 304-269-4553)
Monongalia County: Jennifer Brazier, Happy Gardener (jbrazier@cebridge.net)

CANADA
Countrywide: Plant A Row • Grow A Row (info@growarow.org)
Countrywide: Brian Minter, Minter Country Garden, Chilliwack, BC (bminter@mintergardens.com)
St. Catharines, Ontario: Bruce Zimmerman (openlinegardenshow@gmail.com)

PLANT A ROW FOR THE HUNGRY

Make a Donation

Download Files

7809 FM 179, Shallowater, TX 79363 Tel: 806.832.1870  Fax: 806.832.5244
Copyright © 2014 Garden Writers Association
PDF webtech@gardenwriters.org
Bookmark and Share