Honors Program - Wilfred J. Jung

Awards LogoThe Wilfred J. Jung Distinguished Service Medal is presented to a GWA Allied Trade member that, as a company, has promoted gardening in North America, helped expand the profession of garden communications and has supported the overall objectives of the Garden Writers Association and its membership. Candidates are nominated by the membership, recommended by the Honors Committee and elected by the Board of Directors.

The following companies have been the recipients of the Wilfred J. Jung Distinguished Service Medal:

The Garden Conservancy 2015
Monrovia 2014
Ferguson Caras PR 2013
Gardener's Supply Company 2012
Proven Winners 2011
All-America Rose Selections 2010
Fiskars 2009
Longwood Gardens 2008
Chanticleer Garden 2007
Brooklyn Botanic Garden 2006
All-America Selections 2005
Park Seed Co. & Wayside Gardens 2004
Fafard, Inc. 2003
Canadian Sphagnum Peat Moss Association 2002
Timber Press 2001
J. Frank Schmidt & Sons Co. 1999
Davey Tree Expert Co. 1998
Sun Gro Horticulture 1997
Lilypons Water Gardens 1996
Klehm Nursery 1995
W. Atlee, Burpee Seed Co. 1994
Goldsmith Seeds 1993
Miracle Gro Products Inc. 1992
355 Lexington Ave, 15th Floor New York, NY 10017 Tel: 212.297.2198  Fax: 212.297.2149
Copyright © 2015 Garden Writers Association
PDF info@gardenwriters.org
Bookmark and Share