Honors Program - GWA Honorary Members

Any person not qualifying to be an Active GWA member but who has contributed measurably to the objectives of GWA through professional or avocational activities is eligible for Honorary membership. Candidates are nominated by GWA members, recommended by the Honors Committee and elected by the Board of Directors. Honorary Members are excused from dues.

Ernesta B. Ballard 1981
Charles J. Burr 1990
H. Marc Cathey 1988
Lewis C. Chadwick 1987
Kate B. Clapp 1976
Nelson Coon 1981
Dr. August De Hertogh 1991
John R. "Dick" Dunmire 1992
Joan Lee Faust 1982
William E. Hartnoll 1981
William Lanier Hunt 1995
Lady Bird Johnson 1985
Jane Jung 1991
Jan Karon2004
Roger F. Lederer 1986
Bette Midler 2001
Iva Newman 1978
Frederick Roberts 2006
Peter Raven 2002
Ellis Rawnsley 1981
Warren Roberts 2010
Dinah Shore 1978
Marguerite Smith 1977
Dr. Leon C. Snyder 1983
Edwin F. Steffek 1981
Marco Polo Stufano 2000
Lulu Brown Warkentin 1980
Helen VanPelt Wilson 1982
Lois Wilson 1977
Fleeta Brownell Woodroffe 1979


Honors Program

GWA Media Awards
  2016 Awards

  Previous Years

355 Lexington Ave, 15th Floor New York, NY 10017 Tel: 212.297.2198  Fax: 212.297.2149
Copyright © 2015 Garden Writers Association
PDF info@gardenwriters.org
Bookmark and Share